我们的工作方式:AptudeFlex 区别

我们被问到的一个常识性问题是:“您如何工作?” 答案是,像大多数咨询公司一样,我们有三种选择:时间和材料,固定价格和托管服务。 虽然您可以选择我们的前两个,但我们想向您展示为什么越来越多的客户选择我们的AptudeFlex 项目成功模型。

这是如何运作的
AptudeFlex徽标
AptudeFlex徽标

我们的工作方式:AptudeFlex 区别

我们被问到的一个常识性问题是:“您如何工作?” 答案是,像大多数咨询公司一样,我们有三种选择:时间和材料,固定价格和托管服务。 虽然您可以选择我们的前两个,但我们想向您展示为什么越来越多的客户选择我们的AptudeFlex 项目成功模型。

这是如何运作的

AptudeFlex的6大好处

虽然我们可以在SOW中使用命名资源在“时间和材料”模型中工作,但我们选择不赞成我们称之为更灵活,负担得起且高效的模型 练习 AptudeFlex 项目成功模型。 在此模型中,我们协商价格 每队人数,团队规模从 3至18人。  

签署文件后,我们将派遣一个非常小但经验丰富的领域和行业专家团队来计划项目需求,用例和项目资源需求。 我们的小型团队可以将十个人安排在一个估计的房间中,而无需在估计之前就把他们扔到一个房间里,因此可以在我们为您雇用之前准确地确定需求和时间表,从而为您提供可以依靠的计划。 我们是如此的准确,我们几乎总是按时或更早地完成截止日期。

当COVID-19命中时,我们的客户不会面对项目速度或结果的损失。 这是为什么? 这是因为我们灵活的项目成功模型在设计时就考虑了同一地点的团队。 我们的团队由遍布全球的在岸,近岸和离岸团队成员组成,但是每个团队每天都与所有团队成员一起举行站立会议。 这使我们的团队可以一起工作,保持步调一致,并最有效地开展工作。

不仅如此,而且您只为团队付费,而不是每人付费。 因此,您可以决定要完成的工作,我们将组建团队以实现这一目标。 没有更多具有指定资源或其他限制的SOW可以使您的项目从速度上退缩……只有经验丰富的项目负责人领导的高效,经验丰富的团队为您24/7全天候工作。

我们还比大多数人更敏捷。 我们不仅仅依靠冲刺,而是使用我们自己的可伸缩敏捷框架,纪律敏捷交付和经过时间考验的项目方法的混合来计划项目。 计划在五个冲刺的“程序实现”中进行工作,每个冲刺持续两个星期。 结果是一个高效,迭代的项目计划,该计划为每个项目带来了最佳的瀑布和敏捷性,可以按时,在预算和范围内为您提供出色的产品。

项目速度并不是我们能够敏捷地实现的唯一目标。 我们独特的方法还考虑了您的预算需求。 因此,如果您正面临着要缩减预算的时间,只需说出多少,我们就会实现(只需给我们冲刺通知即可)。 想增加速度吗? 我们也可以扩大规模,根据您想要完成的任务根据需要添加更多成员。 再说一次,您只为每个团队付费,而不是每个人付费。 而且,如果您的“缓降”持续时间足够短,我们通常可以将您的人员留在板凳上以将其拉回。

我们的模型使您能够长期保留您的项目知识,即使您降低了工作量也是如此。 这是因为每个团队的核心成员都是项目负责人,他的作用还在于长期保留所有项目知识,这样,如果我们必须缩小团队规模,我们可以在再次扩大规模后立即轻松地重新加入。

最初的项目完成后,您可以决定利用我们将建立的高效团队来进行下一个项目。 因此,您可以继续前进,而不必在每次要执行的新项目时都重新协商SOW和命名资源。

有关AptudeFlex + Nearshore价值的信息

  • 来自Aptude Inc.高级副总裁Guy DeRosa

“在我们的客户使用Aptude Flex和我们的MSM模型之前,经理通常会参与并负责确定合适的资源,管理他/她的工作并确保他或她有生产力。 在许多情况下,经理会雇用各种各样的咨询公司,这需要大量管理。 有一种看法认为,自从经理对合同雇用作出最后决定以来,工作质量将很强。

但是,在此模型中,发生的情况是管理团队负责确保合同规定的资源正在工作,增加价值,保持忙碌,高效。 在大多数情况下,IT咨询公司都可以免费使用以确保各自的资源高效。 此外,猜猜当工作变慢并且发现资源处于空闲状态时会发生什么? 在许多情况下,他们会让该分包商终止,并且几个月的嵌入式知识(也许是数年的工作)将与该IT承包商一起走出去。 当使用多个IT咨询公司时,这种情况变得更加普遍。 谁保留了知识?

在Aptude模型中,客户的重点从管理资源转移到使客户专注于可交付成果的思维方式和文化。 代替微观管理承包商,管理人员可以专注于大问题,例如,

  • 是否以及时且基于质量的方式提供交付物?
  • 我们是否达到了该项目的战略目标?
  • 接下来我们需要实现哪些目标?

在这个新模型中,Aptude的工作是管理资源,速度和可交付成果。 Aptude负责。

此外,由于Aptude选择,管理并积极参与冲刺,因此当客户需要降低速度时,知识不会受到损害。 知识不会走出大门。

这种陷入困境的模型的另一个好处是成本控制。 在旧模型中,客户将选择资源和方式,并且由于他们希望确保质量高,因此他们希望在现场进行。 当资源在实体内时,管理质量更容易。 不幸的是,这种好处还伴随着高昂的成本约束。 如果Aptude可以选择资源并监督可交付成果,则Aptude也可以管理资源的类型和工作位置。 控制权的转移带来了成本节省,并节省了成本。

该模型不仅对构建应用程序有益,而且对运行具有优越性。 所有应用程序最终都会进入支持模式,其中需要潜在的增强功能或错误修复,从而进行问题管理。 通过建立一支知识渊博的资源团队,在许多情况下,我们看到的是高质量的支持,而其成本只是建立一支现场员工驱动的团队的一小部分。

另外,您希望您目前的战略IT员工做什么? 您是否应该让他们在一天中(或整个晚上)的一部分(或全部)中支持应用程序,然后过渡到战略工作? 还是应该只专注于战略工作? 哪一个生产力更高?

此外,当具有质量资源的价格更便宜(可能是保留者)的模型可以很好地管理时,支付高昂的IT助理费用来支持您的应用程序是否有意义? 对于大多数客户来说,答案是否定的。 最好的选择是Aptude Flex。”

副总裁Guy DeRosa

Aptude近岸软件开发人员的好处

2周内开始工作

双语(西班牙语/英语)

相似文化

相似时区

敏捷培训的开发人员

可负担的每小时成本

Python卓越中心

专职项目经理

不是人手公司

AptudeFlex徽标

只有AptudeFlexTM 双向缩放

AptudeFlex的好处很简单。 我们在这里是为了支持您的需求和扩展时间表,而不是我们的。 如果您需要快速增加资源,我们的+1和+2资源模型意味着我们有合格的开发资源随时可以与您一起扩展。

而当您准备缩小规模时? 没问题。 我们的“知识银行”存储您的项目信息,以便当您准备再次与我们合作时,我们通常可以与以前的开发团队一起从上次中断的地方继续工作。

更好的是,您将获得专职的项目负责人,并可以直接与Aptude的领导团队联系,以根据需要举行多次会议,以确保您的项目尽可能顺利进行。

阅读一家运输公司对我们如何应用此模型来帮助他们提供双语服务台支持-FAST的看法。 >>>

我们在…方面拥有多年的行业经验

运输
电子商务
医疗健康
教育培训
专业零售
运输与物流
车载电源产品

AptudeFlex使您成为项目的超级英雄

节省预算,节省公司? 当您展示近岸大数据,Python和Aptude的全栈开发时,请成为项目的超级英雄。 已经知道您想聊天? 单击下面的按钮,查看无义务AptudeFlex近岸项目演示的可用性。

立即下载近岸信息工具包

立即访问:
•我们的“ 7个外包风险”可打印清单
•AptudeFlex项目过程信息表
•四个信息表,您可以用来与利益相关者讨论为下一个项目使用Aptude
• 实例探究
• 和更多

注册以了解更多或…

立即预约

您信任的品牌与Aptude一起前进

Ghirardelli徽标
TravelClick徽标
Schreiber徽标
资生堂
Lindt徽标

How We Work: The AptudeFlex Difference

One common-sense question we get asked is, “How do you work?” The answer is that, like most consulting firms, we have three options: time and materials, fixed price, and managed services. While you can choose the first two with us, we’d like to show you why more and more of our clients are choosing our AptudeFlex Project Success Model.

HERE’S HOW IT WORKS
AptudeFlex Logo
AptudeFlex Logo

How We Work: The AptudeFlex Difference

One common-sense question we get asked is, “How do you work?” The answer is that, like most consulting firms, we have three options: time and materials, fixed price, and managed services. While you can choose the first two with us, we’d like to show you why more and more of our clients are choosing our AptudeFlex Project Success Model.

HERE’S HOW IT WORKS

The 6 Benefits of AptudeFlex

While we can work in a “Time and Materials” model with named resources in a SOW, we choose not to in favor of a far more flexible, affordable, and efficient model we call the AptudeFlex Project Success Model. In this model, we negotiate a price per team size, with teams ranging in size from 3 to 18 people.  

Once we’ve signed the paperwork, we send a very small yet highly experienced team of domain and industry experts to plan the project requirements, use case, and project resourcing needs. Instead of throwing ten people in a room who are estimating, our small team is able to accurately determine needs and timelines before we hire for you, so you get a plan you can count on. We’re so accurate, we almost always meet our deadlines on time or earlier.

When COVID-19 hit, our clients didn’t face a loss in project velocity or results. Why is that? It’s because our flexible project success model was inherently designed with co-located teams in mind. Our teams are comprised of onshore, nearshore, and offshore team members spread globally, and yet each team has daily standup meetings together, with all team members. This allows our teams to work together, stay on track, and work most effectively and efficiently.

Not only that, but you only pay for the teams, not per person. So you decide what you want to accomplish and we’ll build the teams to make it happen. No more SOWs with named resources or other restrictions holding your projects back from velocity… just highly efficient and experienced teams working 24/7 for you, led by an experienced Project Lead.

We ALSO take agile a step further than most. Instead of relying on sprints alone, we plan our projects using our own mix of Scaled Agile Framework, Discipline Agile Delivery and time-tested project methodologies. Work is planned in “Program Implements” of five sprints, with each sprint lasting two weeks. The result is a highly effective, iterative project plan that brings the best of waterfall and agile to every project to give you excellent products on time, in budget, and in scope.

Project velocity isn’t the only place we’re able to be agile. Our unique methodology ALSO takes into account your budget needs. So if you’re facing a time when you want to ramp down your budget, just say by how much and we’ll make it happen (just give us a sprint’s notice). Want to ramp up and increase velocity? We can scale up too, adding more members as needed based on what you want to accomplish. And again, you only pay per team, not per person. And if the duration of your “ramp down” is short enough, we can often retain your person on the bench to be pulled back in.

Our model enables you to retain your project knowledge long-term even if you ramp down. That’s because the core member of every team is a Project Lead, whose role is also to retain all project knowledge long-term so that if we have to reduce the team size, we can easily pick back up as soon as we ramp up again.

Once your initial project is completed, you can decide to leverage the efficient and effective teams we’ll have built to work on your next project. So you can keep moving forward faster, without having to renegotiate SOWs and named resources each time you have a new project you want to execute.

A Message about the Value of AptudeFlex + Nearshore

  • From Guy DeRosa, Senior Vice President, Aptude Inc.

“Prior to our clients utilizing Aptude Flex and our MSM model, the manager typically was involved and charged with identifying the right resource, managing his/her work and making sure he or she was productive. In many cases the manager(s) would hire across a diverse set of consulting firms, which was a lot to manage. There was a perception that since the manager made the final call on the contract-hire, that the quality of work would be strong.

In this model, what happens, however, is that the management team becomes responsible to make sure the contracted resources are working, adding value, keeping busy, being productive. The IT Consulting firm in most cases got a free pass in making sure their respective resource was productive. Furthermore, guess what would happen when the work slowed down and they found a resource being idle? In many cases, they would let that sub-contractor terminate and the embedded knowledge of months, maybe years of work would walk right out the door with that IT contractor. This became even more pervasive when multiple IT consulting firms were used. Who retained the knowledge?

In the Aptude model, the client’s focus moves away from managing the resource to a mindset and culture of having the client focus on the deliverables. Instead of micro-managing contractors, management can focus on big picture questions like,

  • Are the deliverables provided in timely and quality-based fashion?
  • Are we meeting strategic goals and objectives for this project?
  • What objectives do we need to meet next?

In this new model, it’s Aptude’s job to manage the resource, the velocity, and the deliverables. Aptude becomes accountable.

Furthermore, since Aptude selects, manages and takes an active part in the sprints, the knowledge is not compromised when the client needs to ramp down. The knowledge doesn’t walk out the door.

Another benefit of this enmeshed model is cost containment. In the old model, the client would choose the resource and modality and since they wanted to make sure quality was high, they would prefer onsite. It is easier to manage quality when the resource is within the entity. Unfortunately, that benefit also comes with a high-cost constraint. If Aptude can choose the resource and oversees the deliverables, Aptude can also manage the type and work-location of the resources. This shifting of control brings with it cost savings which is passed to the client.

This model is not just beneficial for the build of applications, but it is superior for the run. All applications eventually go to support-mode where potential enhancements are needed or bug-fixes, problem management occurs. With a build in team of knowledgeable resources, in many cases we see high-quality support that is at a fraction of the cost of having an onsite associate driven team.

Also, what do you prefer your current strategic IT associates doing? Should you have them support applications for part (or all) of their day, maybe their night… and then transition to strategic work? Or should they just focus on strategic work? Which one is more productive?

Furthermore, does it make sense to pay high-cost IT associate rates to support your applications when a more affordable, possibly retainer, model with quality resources will manage perfectly well? For most of our clients, the answer is no. The best choice is Aptude Flex.”

Guy DeRosa, Vice President

The Benefits of Aptude Nearshore Software Developers

Start Work Within 2 Weeks

Bilingual (Spanish/English)

Similar Culture

Similar Time Zones

Agile Trained Developers

Affordable Hourly Costs

Python Center of Excellence

Dedicated Project Manager

Not a Staffing Firm

AptudeFlex Logo

Only AptudeFlexTM Scales With You In BOTH Directions

The benefit of AptudeFlex is simple. We are here to support your needs and your scaling timeline, not ours. If you need to ramp up quickly, our +1 and +2 resource model means we have qualified development resources at the ready to scale up with you.

And when you’re ready to scale down? No problem. Our “Knowledge Bank” stores your project information so that when you’re ready to work with us again, we can pick back up where we left off, often with the same development team you had before.

Even better, you get a dedicated Project Lead and direct access to Aptude’s leadership team to meet as often as needed to ensure your project works as smoothly as possible.

Read what one transportation company had to say about how we applied this model to help them with bilingual service desk support – FAST. >>>

We Have Years of Industry Experience In…

Transportation
eCommerce
Healthcare
Education
Speciality Retail
Shipping & Logistics
Automotive

AptudeFlex Makes You the Project’s Superhero

Save the budget, save the company? Be your project’s superhero when you present nearshore big data, Python, and full stack development by Aptude. Already know you want to talk? Click below to check availability for a no-obligation AptudeFlex Nearshore Project Presentation.

Download the Nearshore Info Kit Today

Get immediate access to:
• Our “7 Outsourcing Risks” Printable Checklist
• AptudeFlex Project Process Info Sheet
• Four Info Sheets You Can Use To Talk to Stakeholders About Working with Aptude for Your Next Project
• Case Studies
• And more

Sign Up to Learn More or…

BOOK AN APPOINTMENT NOW

The Brands You Trust Move Forward with Aptude

Ghirardelli Logo
TravelClick Logo
Schreiber Logo
Shiseido
Lindt Logo